Cabrini High School https://cabrinihigh.com/news?page=1 News - Home Class of 2021 Receives Senior Rings https://cabrinihigh.com/news/class-of-2021-receives-senior-rings The Class of 2021 gathered at St. Dominic’s Church on September 3 to celebrate their Ring Mass and Ceremony. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/class-of-2021-receives-senior-rings Thu, 10 Sep 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Angelle Bourgeois '05 Named Elementary School Teacher of the Year https://cabrinihigh.com/news/alumna-named-elementary-school-teacher-of-the-year Alumna Angelle Bourgeois, Class of 2005, was recently named the 2021 Louisiana Elementary School Teacher of the Year through the Louisiana Department of Education. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/alumna-named-elementary-school-teacher-of-the-year Wed, 09 Sep 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Mask Up, Crescents! https://cabrinihigh.com/news/mask-up-crescents Cabrini face masks are now available in the Spirit Shop for $10 each. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/mask-up-crescents Thu, 27 Aug 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Hearts of 2021 “Step Up” and Receive Senior Sweaters https://cabrinihigh.com/news/hearts-of-2021-step-up-and-receive-senior-sweaters The Class of 2021 had their first full day of school, and they were repping their senior sweaters loud and proud. But not before they had a modified Step-Up Day ceremony last week where they "stepped up" and officially became seniors. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/hearts-of-2021-step-up-and-receive-senior-sweaters Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Crescents are Back on Campus https://cabrinihigh.com/news/crescents-are-back-on-campus For the first time since March 13, the Cabrini community - faculty, staff and students - are back on campus! Back-to-School Day was split into two days to stagger and socially distance the students. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/crescents-are-back-on-campus Wed, 19 Aug 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Seven Student-Athletes Sign to Compete in College https://cabrinihigh.com/news/seven-student-athletes-sign-to-compete-in-college Seven Cabrini student-athletes from the Class of 2020 signed their National Letter of Intent on July 21, 2020 to continue their athletic careers at the collegiate level. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/seven-student-athletes-sign-to-compete-in-college Thu, 23 Jul 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Cabrini 2019-2020 Awards List http://www.cabrinihigh.com/documents/2020/6/2019-2020%20Cabrini%20Awards%20List.pdf Congratulations are extended to our students who have earned end-of-year awards for the 2019-2020 school year. The academic awards not presented at the end of the year will be presented to students in August. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-2019-2020-awards-list Tue, 30 Jun 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Cabrini Names New Track and Field Head Coach https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-names-new-track-and-field-head-coach Kyle Weidenbacher has been named head coach of the Cabrini High School track and field team for the 2020-2021 school year. Kyle will direct the indoor and outdoor track and field programs. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-names-new-track-and-field-head-coach Tue, 23 Jun 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Cabrini Athletics Team Up with BSN Sports & Under Armour in New Women's Sport Campaign https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-athletics-teams-up-with-bsn-sports-and-under-armour-in-new-womens-sport-campaign Cabrini High School Athletics is excited to announce our new, multi-year partnership with Under Armour Women through BSN Sports, naming the global performance brand as the official outfitter of their women’s sports in their exclusive “Women of Will” campaign. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-athletics-teams-up-with-bsn-sports-and-under-armour-in-new-womens-sport-campaign Fri, 19 Jun 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Senior Fees & Athletic Fees https://cabrinihigh.com/news/senior-fees-athletic-fees Senior Fees and Athletic Fees can now be paid on the Cabrini High School website here. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/senior-fees-athletic-fees Mon, 15 Jun 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Cabrini Announces 2020 Spring Honor Roll https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-announces-2020-spring-honor-roll Congratulations to our Cabrini Crescents for achieving academic success during the most challenging of times. View the full Spring 2020 Honor Roll list here. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-announces-2020-spring-honor-roll Mon, 01 Jun 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Doves of 2020 Graduate from Cabrini High School https://cabrinihigh.com/news/2020-graduation With the many unknowns of the future, Cabrini High School was eager to honor the Class of 2020's accomplishments in a timely and meaningful way with an intimate graduation experience. On May 15th and 16th, Cabrini held the 2020 Baccalaureate Mass and 58th Commencement Exercises on campus. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/2020-graduation Tue, 19 May 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Deacon Uriel Durr Update https://cabrinihigh.com/news/deacon-uriel-durr-update Our prayers have been answered and Deacon Uriel Durr is home, recovering, and doing well from his Coronavirus diagnosis. Read a personal message from him here. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/deacon-uriel-durr-update Fri, 15 May 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Athletics Slideshows https://cabrinihigh.com/news/athletics-slideshows Thank you to everyone who tuned in on Facebook Live on Tuesday, May 5 for the Winter and Spring Athletics Awards Ceremony. Click here to view the Winter Athletics, Spring Athletics, and Senior Tribute slideshows. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/athletics-slideshows Wed, 06 May 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Cabrini Alumnae Answer the URGENT Call for Medical Face Masks https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-alumnae-answer-the-urgent-call-for-medical-face-masks Cabrini Alumnae from the Class of 1971 have been living out the core value of service through making medical face masks during this pandemic. Help the medical community and see how you can make medical face masks. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-alumnae-answer-the-urgent-call-for-medical-face-masks Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:00:00 CDT-0500 Support Teon Denet '21 in the Leukemia & Lymphona Society Student of the Year Campaign https://cabrinihigh.com/news/support-teon-denet-21-in-the-leukemia-lymphona-society-student-of-the-year-campaign Junior Teon Denet is participating in the Leukemia & Lymphona Society Student of the Year Campaign. Support her by learning more and donating. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/support-teon-denet-21-in-the-leukemia-lymphona-society-student-of-the-year-campaign Fri, 06 Mar 2020 00:00:00 CST-0600 Robotics Team Makes It to the Quaterfinals https://cabrinihigh.com/news/robotics-team-goes-to-the-quaterfinals The Cabrini Robotics team participated in the Fontainebleau High School Tower Takeover Competition in February. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/robotics-team-goes-to-the-quaterfinals Thu, 05 Mar 2020 00:00:00 CST-0600 Vote for Cabrini in Gulf Coast Bank's Community Rewards Contest https://cabrinihigh.com/news/vote-for-cabrini-in-gulf-coast-banks-community-rewards-contest Gulf Coast Bank's Community Rewards Program rewards a total of $75,000 to the top 10 non-profit organizations voted on by the community. Vote here until March 31. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/vote-for-cabrini-in-gulf-coast-banks-community-rewards-contest Tue, 03 Mar 2020 00:00:00 CST-0600 Cabrini Names 2020 Alumna of the Year /alumna-of-the-year Stacey Maylin Wohlgemuth '86 has been named Alumna of the Year of Cabrini High School for 2020. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-names-2020-alumna-of-the-year Tue, 03 Mar 2020 00:00:00 CST-0600 Cabrini Marches for Life in Washington, D.C. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-marches-for-life-in-washington-dc Nine Cabrini students and faculty members made the long trip to Washington, D.C. with nearly 650 other students from the Archdiocese of New Orleans to March for Life in hopes to overturn the Roe v. Wade ruling from 1973. https://cabrinihigh.com/news/cabrini-marches-for-life-in-washington-dc Tue, 04 Feb 2020 00:00:00 CST-0600